St Louis River Estuary: The stories and the science

Principal Investigators, Primary Project Staff, and Primary Collaborators

Minnesota Wisconsin

Principal Investigator

Principal Investigator

George Host

University of Minnesota-Duluth
Natural Resources Research Institute
5013 Miller Trunk Highway
Duluth Minnesota 55811
telephone: 218-720-4264
ghost@nrri.umn.edu

George's bio

Janet Silbernagel

University of Wisconsin-Madison
Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies
82 Science Hall
550 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
telephone: 608-890-2600
jmsilber@wisc.edu

Janet’s bio

Co-Principal Investigators

Co-Principal Investigators

Rich Axler

University of Minnesota-Duluth
Natural Resources Research Institute
5013 Miller Trunk Highway
Duluth Minnesota 55811
telephone: 218-720-4316
raxler@nrri.umn.edu

Rich's bio

David Hart

University of Wisconsin-Madison
Wisconsin Sea Grant
1975 Willow Drive, 2nd Floor
Madison, WI 53706-1177
telephone: (608) 262-6515
dhart@aqua.wisc.edu

Dave's bio

Cynthia Hagley

University of Minnesota-Duluth
Minnesota Sea Grant
145 Chester Park
31 West College Street
Duluth Minnesota 55812
telephone: 218-726-8713
chagley@d.umn.edu

Cindy's bio

Jeff Schuldt

University of Wisconsin-Superior
Natural Sciences Department - Fisheries, Stream Ecology
Barstow Hall, Belknap and Catlin
P.O. Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880
telephone: 715-394-8524
jschuldt@uwsuper.edu

Jeff’s bio

Annette Drewes

Department of Natural Sciences and Technology Leech Lake Tribal College
6945 Little Wolf Road Northwest
Cass Lake, MN 56633
telephone: 218-335-4272
annette.drewes@lltc.edu

Nick Danz

University of Wisconsin-Superior
Natural Sciences Department - Plant Sciences, Ecology 
Barstow Hall, Belknap and Catlin
P.O. Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880
telephone 715-394-8161
ndanz@uwsuper.edu

Nick’s bio

 

Mark Wagler

University of Wisconsin-Madison
School of Education - Games, Learning, Society
Madison, WI 53706
mwagler@wisc.edu

Primary staff

Primary staff

Elaine Ruzycki

University of Minnesota-Duluth
Natural Resources Research Institute
5013 Miller Trunk Highway
Duluth Minnesota 55811
telephone: 218-720-4337
eruzycki@nrri.umn.edu

Elaine's bio

Vince Smith

University of Wisconsin-Madison
Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies

Current Address:
Southern Oregon University
Sociology and Environmental Studies
1250 Siskiyou Boulevard
Ashland, OR 97520
smithv3@sou.edu

Will Bartsch

University of Minnesota-Duluth
Natural Resources Research Institute

Current Address:
US Environmental Protection Agency
EPA Mid-Continent Ecology Division
6201 Congdon Blvd
Duluth, MN 55804
telephone: (218) 529-5000
Bartsch.Will@epa.gov

Matthew (Max) Axler

University of Wisconsin- Madison
Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies
Science Hall
Madison, WI 53706-1177
matthew.axler@gmail.com

Norman Will

University of Minnesota-Duluth
Natural Resources Research Institute
5013 Miller Trunk Highway
Duluth Minnesota 55811
telephone: 218-720-4207
nwill@nrri.umn.edu

Norm's bio

Jim Matthews

University of Wisconsin-Madison
School of Education - Games, Learning, Society
jmmathew@wisc.edu      

Jerry Henneck

University of Minnesota Duluth
Natural Resources Research Institute
5013 Miller Trunk Highway
Duluth Minnesota 55811
telephone: 218-720-4321
jhenneck@nrri.umn.edu

Jerry's bio

Anne Moser

University of Wisconsin-Madison
Wisconsin Sea Grant
1975 Willow Drive, 2nd Floor
Madison, WI 53706-1177
telephone: 608-262-3069

akmoser@aqua.wisc.edu

Project Evaluator

Web Design

Rosanne Fortner
School of Environment & Natural Resources
The Ohio State University, Retired
113 Paula Circle
Oak Island NC 28165
telephone: 910-278-6754
fortner.2@att.net

Jane Reed
Red Pebble Web Design
Duluth, Minnesota
telephone: 218-213-8905
jane@red-pebble.com

Maps